Online Fee Payment

Pramerica Community Service Awards

Goenkan Razzmatazz 2019
March 9, 2019
Readers Of The Year (2018 – 19)
April 1, 2019

The ‘Pramerica Spirit of Community Awards’ is an annual nationwide search to identify and recognize school students who have made a positive difference in their communities through volunteer community service. Nine students participated from class 11 and all of them won bronze medals for their various social service contributions.

Aamaya Kumar, Sara Sharma, Madhav Gupta, Sabhya Vig, Anika Misra undertook a group project UMEED on developing moral value education for underprivileged kids at Sewa Bharti centres. Devika Chhabra prevented more than 300 plastics from entering the ocean and instead using them to produce warm layers for the poor. Hriday Gupta designed curriculum in Sewa Bharti schools for class Nursery to class 2. Ishitaa Chopra created mental health awareness amongst students and employees of Kocchars and corporation by giving positive talks. Huunar Narang helped the poor to open bank accounts under the Jan Dhan Yojna in collaboration with SBI.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *